"South Eden is breathtaking! Kim is fantastic and took care of everything. The ceremony was beautiful and the reception was terrific! Catering food was delicious; Wedding guests continue to call and rave regarding the food!! The staff set up the ceremony and reception site, taking care of everything for you! Absolutely amazing and would definitely recommend!"

— Casey, Wedding Wire, 12/16/17

"We held our ceremony and reception at South Eden. They also took care of our catering and wedding cake. The venue was breathtaking, the food was unbelievable, and the care, attention to detail, and professionalism of the staff alone are worth booking your event with them."

— Daniel, Wedding Wire, 10/13/17

"There are TONS of options for ceremony sites at South Eden and they are all gorgeous. The property is sprawling and lush with photo opportunities everywhere...I love how the owners have maintained the historic qualities...I really can't rave enough about this place. With so many cookie-cutter venues, it was so inspiring to work at a venue like South Eden. It is the perfect venue for an elegant wedding and there is no place quite like it!"

— Lisa, Wedding Wire, 10/20/16

“South Eden is an astonishing venue. The owner truly loves her property and the staff will move mountains to ensure your day is perfect."

— Bethany, Wedding Wire, 02/10/18

"Amazing customer service and you feel like you can talk to any of them at any time that you need them with instant contact. This is an absolute dream wedding venue and I loved every minute of it . We loved having our guests stay on property as well, all of the guest rooms are so beautiful. Thank you, South Eden, for giving us the most magical experience on our big day. We will never forget the amazing experience and unparalleled service we had there. I would recommend to all of my dearest friends and family so they can have the same magical day I had. Thank you so much, South Eden. I am excited for your future brides."

— Katie, The Knot, 02/05/19

"Wonderful Staff. If your looking for a great staff and wonderful venue look no further than South Eden Plantation."

— Marcus, Wedding Wire, 04/06/19

"A group of people that stay true to what they believe in and convey that with the upmost professionalism."

— Caley S. (Google Review)

"Kudos to South Eden Plantation. The seamless check-in, every staff member we met, and the next level accommodations, all came together for a great place to relax and unwind. The attention to detail is extraordinary and I have been in a lot of great destinations... We will be back. The experience is exactly what we needed and it exceeded our expectations."

— Bruce J., Overnight Guest

"The staff at South Eden Plantation is amazing. My daughter just had her wedding there and it was amazing. From the moment we arrived on Thursday until we left on Sunday everyone was so accommodating and went out of their way to make sure she had the wedding of her dreams. We had about 50 guests staying on the plantation and everyone raved about how beautiful the accommodations are and how amazing the staff is. I would highly recommend this place for your special events."

— Mother of Bride, 03.28.20

"Amazing! We had our wedding there and it could have not been more perfect! They were more than willing to work with us to bring our wedding vision to life. The grounds is gorgeous and lots of great spots for wedding photos. Love the Chef! She is such a joy! And I cannot forget about Billy...he rocked it and was beyond helpful. Thank you South Eden for a day we will never forget!!!!"

— Bride, Giavona W. (Google Review)

"I am in LOVE with this venue. We had our wedding here (our guests stayed on site and we hosted

the rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception, and Sunday brunch on site).

 

The site itself was BEAUTIFUL and the staff were an absolute pleasure to work with. This venue is perfect if you are looking for an aesthetically pleasing, charming, laid back, slow-paced, southern experience with tasty food. "
 

— Bride, Marykate T. (Google Review)

"I attended a wedding reception there and it was a great location. It had plenty of room for mingling and dining, a dance floor outside, lots of locations for nice photos(especially when it got dark, most trees had lights hung on them), and fantastic staff."

— Wedding Guest, Brett B.

(Google Review)

"Truly an amazing place, the grounds are absolutely stunning. The staff was very accommodating, this places just oozes southern charm. We loved our stay there and look forward to coming back!"

— Event Guest, Mike K.

(Google Review)

"We were there for a wedding a few weeks ago and the entire staff was amazing! From the way we were greeted, the dinner the night before and for the reception, our accommodations, the set up for the wedding and the care we received throughout. It was more than we could have asked for! The ground are simply beautiful and well maintained and anytime we needed anything, someone was always willing to help. It was never "let me see if we can do that". They always said "sure". Thanks for an incredible weekend!"

— Wedding Guest, Stacey D.

(Google Review)

_A734927.jpg

"Thank you to everyone at South Eden who made my day so special and beautiful! Everything turned out perfect. Please tell the chef everyone was obsessing over the food! They loved it All! The staff was so sweet and attentive and just everything was amazing! The photographer was obsessed with the grounds."

— Bride, Sarah G.

Rache_Josh-277.jpg

“Thank you for making planning a wedding from across the country so smooth and for accommodating... The venue was gorgeous,  the staff was very attentive, polite, and went out of their way in so many ways to make sure our day was FLAWLESS and they succeeded over and beyond! We couldn't have chosen a better venue for our wedding!  Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!”

— Wedding Couple, Jessica & David
06-27-20

To Ms. Kim, Gabrielle, and all the staff at South Eden Plantation, you beautifully expressed southern hospitality in your dedication and attention to this weekend. You went above and beyond to help our film crew and we are so grateful.

— LW Films

09-27-21

249A3606.jpg

Our day turned out so beautiful and dreamy. It truly was perfect and more than I could have ever wanted. Our wedding guests also really enjoyed it and have raved about South Eden and how beautiful it was and how great the food was. I really appreciate all of your hard work that you poured into the planning and execution of our day. The venue and every single detail was perfect...

— Kaitlin, August 2021 Bride

DSC_7420.jpg
Something-Blue.png

The PERFECT weekend, I cannot even begin to tell you how great it all was. Everything was perfect! The accommodations, the food, the chapel, and reception hall. Getting ready in the brides room was key to a relaxing, restful day. It all flowed smoothly and without a single flaw. Thank you and all the staff for helping make it so perfect and beautiful! I’m sad it’s all over!

— Mother of the Bride

March 13, 2021

1. The Prep-0074.jpg

On behalf of our entire family, I want to thank you to Kim and your team for everything you did to make our children's wedding weekend exceptionally special and perfect! We are ‘over the moon’ because of how beautiful everything was and how hard you all worked to make sure everyone was taken care of and having a good time. I have had so many people talk to me about the beauty and details seen in every photo.

— Mother of the Groom

Feb. 2021

My son got married at this venue. We spent the weekend on the absolutely beautiful property. We had the rehearsal dinner, a Vietnamese wedding tea ceremony, and the wedding there. It was a fairy tale wedding. It is so magical. So many people said they had never had so much fun at a wedding nor seen such a beautiful venue. It is very worth the 4 hours from Atlanta. The cottages are perfect places to stay. I highly recommend South Eden Plantation as a wedding venue.

— Harriet, Mother of Groom

Oct. 2021

Carlton and Brian-787.jpg

Our day turned out so beautiful and dreamy. It truly was perfect and more than I could have ever wanted. Our wedding guests also really enjoyed it and have raved about South Eden and how beautiful it was and how great the food was. I really appreciate all of your hard work that you poured into the planning and execution of our day. The venue and every single detail was perfect...

— Kaitlin, August 2021 Bride

Rache_Josh-246.jpg
Maribel_Miguel-641.jpg

I wanted to thank you and your team for an absolutely stunning and perfect wedding. I wouldn't have imagined this in my wildest dreams... fabulous to work with. I have people that still come up to me and say it was the most beautiful wedding they have even been to. Maybe we can plan another event in the future.

— Bride 2021

Katie_Tres_Wedding_Wearethebowsers-658.jpg

I wanted to thank you for preserving such a beautiful location, grounds, and incredible people working for you. My daughter celebrated her wedding reception weekend and we rented out many of your buildings. The grounds are exceptionally well kept, the ambiance is so sparkly and happy and the staff is incredible.

— Karen, Mother of Bride

Dec. 2021

Thank you so much for everything you did for us throughout the wedding planning process! It was truly a pleasure to work with you and looking back we can’t imagine getting married anywhere else other than South Eden - everything was so perfect and we had the most amazing time! Thank you again!

— Keri & Michael,

Bride & Groom, 2022

90029125_3000161826726305_3199385417270951936_o.jpg

Our day turned out so beautiful and dreamy. It truly was perfect and more than I could have ever wanted. Our wedding guests also really enjoyed it and have raved about South Eden and how beautiful it was and how great the food was. I really appreciate all of your hard work that you poured into the planning and execution of our day. The venue and every single detail was perfect...

— Kaitlin, August 2021 Bride

Rache_Josh-246.jpg